Eric Desjardins

Desjardins was acquired by the Flyers from the Montreal Canadiens on February 9, 1995.  Desjardins became one of the highest-scoring defensemen in Flyers history, recording 396 points (93 G, 303 A) over 738 career games to rank second in franchise history among blueliners in goals, assists and points, behind only Mark Howe. 


Two of his best seasons came in 1998-99 and 1999-2000, the first of which saw him record 51 points (15 G, 36 A) in just 68 games.  The following year, Desjardins posted 55 points (14 G, 41 A) in 80 games.  He was named a second-team postseason NHL All-Star in both seasons and finished in the top five in Norris Trophy voting in both of those years. 


Desjardins was a seven-time Barry Ashbee Award winner as the Flyers’ best defenseman, which is a franchise high, and was a three time NHL All-Star – once with Montreal in 1992 and twice with the Flyers, in 1996 and 2000.  He won a gold medal with Team Canada at the 1998 Winter Olympics. 


Click here to see Eric Desjardins' statistics.

John LeClair

LeClairLeClair and was acquired by the Flyers from the Montreal Canadiens on February 9, 1995.  LeClair recorded 25 goals and 24 assists for 37 points in 49 games over the rest of that season, and then went on to produce one of the best four-year stretches of any player in Flyers history by recording 371 points (195 G, 176 A) in 322 games, including consecutive seasons of 50, 51 and 50 goals respectively in the 1995-96, 1996-97 and 1997-98 campaigns. 


LeClair is one of only two Flyers, along with Tim Kerr, ever to post 50 or more goals in three or more consecutive seasons.  He led the Flyers in goals for a total of five consecutive seasons – those three, along with 43 and 40 goals, respectively, in 1998-99 and 1999-2000.  LeClair appeared in 90 percent or more of the Flyers’ games in eight of his 10 seasons with the club, scoring at least 23 goals in all of those eight seasons.  He played in all 82 games on five occasions, including three seasons in a row from 1995-98.


Over his 10 seasons with the Flyers from 1995-2004, LeClair recorded 333 goals and 310 assists for 643 points in 649 games.  He ranks seventh in scoring on the Flyers all-time list (third among left wings) and is fifth in goals scored, fourth in power play goals (102), and shares third place in hat tricks with Lindros (11).  He was a five-time NHL All-Star and represented Team USA at the 1998 and 2002 Winter Olympics. 


From 1995 through 1997, Lindros and LeClair joined Mikael Renberg to form the Legion of Doom line, one of the most famous lines in Flyers history.  Over those two seasons, the three players combined for 225 goals and 490 points.



Click here to see John LeClair's statistics.

Eric Lindros

Lindros was acquired in a blockbuster trade with the Quebec Nordiques in the summer of 1992.  He made his NHL debut that fall in the club’s O1-img 0013ctober 6, 1992 season opener against Pittsburgh, scoring a goal in a 3-3 tie.  It was the first of his 41 goals that season, which established a franchise record for goals scored by a rookie that still stands.  

Lindros was named the 11th captain in Flyers history on September 6, 1994, and at the age of 21 became the youngest player in franchise history to hold the role.  He recorded a 70-point season (29 G, 41 A) in 46 games during the shortened season of 1994-95, which tied for the league lead and earned him the Hart Trophy as the league’s Most Valuable Player, joining Bobby Clarke as the only two Flyers ever to win the award.  He scored a career-high 115 points the following season in 1995-96, which ranks as the fourth-highest single-season total in team history behind only Mark Recchi (123 pts, 1992-93) and Clarke (119 pts, 1975-76 and 116 pts, 1974-75).  Lindros went on to post well above a point-per-game average in each of the next four seasons, never scoring fewer than 27 goals.


Lindros appeared in 486 games for the Flyers over eight seasons, rising to fifth on the club’s all-time scoring list with 290 goals and 369 assists for 659 points.  His career points-per-game average of 1.36 ranks first in franchise history.  Lindros was a six-time NHL All-Star and appeared in three Olympic Games for Team Canada – in 1992 as an amateur and in 1998 and 2002 with other NHL players.  Linros was a great Flyer during his years here.  He won Most Valuable Player for the 1994-95 season and helped the Flyers reach the Stanley Cup Final in 1997.


On the international stage, Lindros has one of the most impressive international resumes of any player to ever represent Canada. He suited up in three World Junior tournaments for Canada (1989-90, 1990-91, 1991-92), serving as captain in 1990-91 and 1991-92, and capturing gold in 1989-90 and 1990-91.  Lindros also represented Canada in three separate Olympic games: 1992 in Albertville, France (silver medal); 1998 in Nagano, Japan (4th place), where he served as Captain; and the 2002 games in Salt Lake City, Utah. In Salt Lake CIty, Lindros contributed to the team that brought the Olympic hockey gold medal back to Canada for the first time in over fifty years.


Click here for Eric Lindros' statistics.


Hockey Hall of Fame

The Hockey Hall of Fame was established in 1943 to honor players, builders, coaches, referees, and others who have had a significant impact on the game of hockey.  While it's first official building was completed in 1961, the Hockey Hall of Fame moved to its current home in downtown Toronto in 1993.   Players and referees must have concluded their career for a minimum of three years in order to be inducted, while nominees in the builder category may be active or inactive.  Every year, a maximum of four male and two female players can be inducted.  Builder and Referee/Linesman category candidates are voted on the same ballot with a combined annual limit of two inductees.  Each member of the Hockey Hall of Fame Selection Committee may not make more than one nomination for each category.  

Name, Bio, Stats, & Pictures Induction Year Category Years with Flyers
Allan Stanley 1981 Player 1968-1969
Bernie Parent 1984 Player 1967-1971, 1973-1979
Bobby Clarke 1987 Player 1969-1990, 1996-present
Ed Snider 1988 Builder 1967-present
Darryl Sittler 1989 Player 1982-1984
Bill Barber 1990 Player 1972-1984, 2000-2002
Bud Poile 1990 Builder 1967-1969
Keith Allen 1992 Builder 1967-2014

Gene Hart

1997 Foster Hewitt Memorial Award 1967-1995
Dale Hawerchuk 2001 Player 1996-1997

Roger Neilson

2001 Builder 1998-2000
Paul Coffey




Mark Howe


Player 1982-1992
Adam Oates


Player 2002
Fred Shero


Builder 1971-1978
Peter Forsberg


Player 2005-2007
Chris Pronger


Player 2009-2012
 Eric Lindros


Player 1992-2000
Pat Quinn


Builder 1979-1983
Mark Recchi


Player 1992-1995, 1999-2004